Organizational meeting of the Council of the City of Ottawa, Illinois.

Present: Mayor Robert Hasty,

Commissioners Wayne A. Eichelkraut Jr., Thomas G. Ganiere,

Marla K. Pearson, and Brent F. Barron.

Absent: None.

Mayor Hasty presented Resolution.

Moved by Mayor Hasty that a Resolution designating Wayne A. Eichelkraut Jr. as Commissioner of Accounts and Finance, Thomas G. Ganiere as Commissioner of Public Health & Safety, Marla K. Pearson as Commissioner of Streets and Public Improvements and Brent F. Barron as Commissioner of Public Property, be adopted. Second by Eichelkraut.

Ayes: Eichelkraut, Ganiere, Pearson, Barron, and Mayor Hasty.

Nays: None.

Mayor Hasty presented Resolution.

Moved by Mayor Hasty that a Resolution confirming and assigning Mayoral appointments to the Departments of Public Affairs and the Community Development Department in the Cantlin Law Firm as Corporation Counsel, Brianne Petersen as Human Resource Director, Alaina Iverson as Administrative Assistant to the Mayor, Nancy Stisser as Administrative Assistant to the Community Development Department, Etscheid, Duttlinger and Associates Inc. as Engineering Consultant, Carroll Planning LLC as City Planner, Mathew Stafford as Building Official, Adam Clark as Code Enforcement Officer, Nick Harsted as GIS Coordinator, Tami L. Koppen as Community Development Specialist, David Noble as Economic and Community Director, and Al Stoudt as Plumbing Inspector, be adopted.

Second by Pearson.

Ayes: Eichelkraut, Ganiere, Pearson, Barron, and Mayor Hasty.

Nays: None.

Mayor Hasty presented Resolution.

Moved by Mayor Hasty that a Resolution assigning appointees to the Department of Public Health & Safety, in Brian Bressner as Fire Chief and Brent A. Roalson as Police Chief, be adopted.

Second by Ganiere.

Ayes: Eichelkraut, Ganiere, Pearson, Barron, and Mayor Hasty.

Nays: None

Mayor Hasty presented Resolution.

Moved by Mayor Hasty that a Resolution assigning appointees to the Department of Accounts and Finance, in Shelly L. Munks as City Clerk, Alaina S. Rivers as Deputy City Clerk, Donald J. Harris as City Treasurer and Budget Officer, Tim Bault as Office Manager, Rodney Brady as Operations Manager, Dennis Bute as Assistant to the Office Manager, Susan Conway as Reservation Specialist, Emmett Frye as Facilities Assistant, Alicia Fuchs as Assistant Director of Transit, Ray Fuchs as Route Coordinator, Jennifer Koop as Reservation Specialist, Stacy O'Dell as Reservation Specialist, Paul Slack as Driver Supervisor, Kathy Thompson as Reservation Specialist, Kimberly Zimmerman as Transit Director, and John Araujo, Jerry Baker, David Bayer, Rodney Buhr, Barry Bykowski, Richard Ceja, Robert Chalus, Wayne Christensen, Barry Collins, James Conway, Wayne Crouch, Eileen Fesco, Donald Green, Jeffrey Grobe, Bill Hall, Carl Hendry, Carl Herzog, Gary Hoffman, Larry Hunt, Bill Korter, Rita LeVelle, Michelle Lewis, Robert Lieske, Rosemarie Linn, Susan Martin, James McGraw, Doug McManus, Tom Milby, John Montgomery, Gerard Murphy, John Nevins, Dawn Oldenburg, Glen Pratt, Art Rick, David Ross, Michael Schneider, John Smith, Kimberly Tate, Sandy Thacker, Ken Wargo, Michael Watts, Mark Wold, and Frank Youngblood, all as NCAT Bus Operators, be adopted.

Second by Barron.

Ayes: Eichelkraut, Ganiere, Pearson, Barron, and Mayor Hasty.

Nays: None.

Mayor Hasty presented Resolution.

Moved by Mayor Hasty that a Resolution designating depositories for the City Collector and City Treasurer as the First National Bank of Ottawa, Midland States Bank, First Federal Savings Bank, Ottawa Savings Bank and Old Second Bank, be adopted. Second by Ganiere.

Ayes: Eichelkraut, Ganiere, Pearson, Barron, and Mayor Hasty.

Nays: None.

Mayor Hasty presented Resolution.

Moved by Mayor Hasty that a Resolution assigning appointees to the Department of Public Property and Department of Streets and Public Improvements in David Erwin as Superintendent and Steven Kuhn as Superintendent, be adopted. Second by Pearson.

Ayes: Eichelkraut, Ganiere, Pearson, Barron, and Mayor Hasty.

Nays: None.

Mayor Hasty presented Resolution.

Moved by Mayor Hasty that a Resolution approving and authorizing the execution of an employment agreement with Alaina Iverson as Administrative Assistant to the Mayor, be received and placed on file for public inspection.

Second by Barron.

Ayes: Eichelkraut, Ganiere, Pearson, Barron, and Mayor Hasty.

Nays: None.

Mayor Hasty presented motion to adjourn.

Moved by Mayor Hasty that this Organizational meeting of the Council of the City of Ottawa, be adjourned.

Second by Barron.

Ayes: Eichelkraut, Ganiere, Pearson, Barron, and Mayor Hasty.

Nays: None.

Council adjourned at 7:35 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Shelly L. Munks City Clerk